Little Murmur

by Aakash Odedra

Aakash Odedra Company and The Spark Arts for Children present Little Murmur. A new dance theatre show for everyone aged 7+, families and schools.

Based on the true story of one child's struggle with letters and words. Little Murmur is about facing challenges and overcoming the odds. An honest  and  funny  tale  about the trials and tribulations of seeing things differently.

Jump into a world of dance, technology and illustration to see this heartfelt journey take flight.  Little Murmur explores the exaggerated realities of living in a world you can struggle to process.

Watch bodies and words fly like flocks of birds, a murmuration, a little murmur.

A stunning visual treat for everyone aged 7+.

It's time to be mesmerised.

Running Time: 35 minutes


Little Murmur UK tour - February and March 2022

Saturday 12 February 5pm at Belgrave Library

Wednesday 16 February at artsdepot, London

Thursday 17 February at Imagine Festival Southbank Centre, London

Friday 18 Feb at Feb Fest, Luton

Sunday 20 Feb at Midlands Arts Centre, Birmingham

Tuesday 22 February at Derby Theatre, Derby

Thursday 24 Feb at Unity Theatre, Liverpool

Sat 26 & Sun 27 Feb at The Egg, Bath

Saturday 5 March at Gulbenkian, Canterbury

Sunday 6 March at The Quarterhouse, Folkestone

Thursday 12- Sunday 15 May at Imaginate, Edinburgh International Chiildren's Festival


Credits

Choreography Aakash Odedra  &  Lewis Major
Dancer Subhash Viman Gorania
Associate Artistic Director Kesha Raithatha
Apprentice Dancers Anaya Vasudha Bolar  &  Kalliirroi Vratti
Composer Nicki Wells
Musical supervision Nitin Sawhney
Visual technology Ars Electronica Futurelab  (Austria)

Production photos by Pamela Raith



This work has been commissioned as part of Vital Spark which is a movement addressing the lack of diversity in the Performance for Young Audiences sector.